Laura Veirs

Tumble Bee CD

€10 €12

"A brilliant kids record that anyone who loves good music will appreciate." - James Mercer (The Shins)

"I love this record! It proves that the best children's songs never get old." - Sufjan Stevens

Tumble Bee, the first children’s record from the prolific Laura Veirs, inspires listeners to lean in close and hit replay. The youthful innocence in Veirs’ voice lends itself well to the jaunty spirit of the album, a collection of American folk songs. She and renown record-producer Tucker Martine (The Decemberists, My Morning Jacket, Sufjan Stevens), her long-time collaborator on seven of her eight records, have created a piece of art that is sure to appeal to children as well as adult fans of Veirs’ previous work. As Smithsonian Folkways recording artist Elizabeth Mitchell says, "This is a luminous, smart, essential and truly extraordinary album."

1.  Little Lap Dog Lullaby (Traditional)
2.  Prairie Lullaby (Billy Hill)
3.  Jack Can I Ride? (Traditional)
4.  Tumblebee (Karl Blau)
5.  King Kong Kitchie Kitchie Ki-Me-O (Traditional)
6.  All the Pretty Little Horses (Traditional)
7.  The Fox (Traditional)
8.  Jump Down Spin Around (Harry Belafonte)
9.  Why Oh Why (Woody Guthrie)
10.  Down in the Medder (Laura Veirs/Karl Blau)
11.  Soldier's Joy (Jimmy Driftwood)
12.  Jamaica Farewell (Lord Burgess)
13.  Prairie Dream (Rob Burger)

You may also like

Recently viewed